top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRyan Osborn

The Murder Between Us By Tal Bauer


In searching for a new book to read, I decided to find gay romance with Suspense Thriller storylines, and I stumbled across this gem. The Murder Between Us is the story of Cole and Noah. Two FBI agents who meet in Vegas enjoy a wonderful evening together and meet again later when they are tasked to track a serial killer.

I want to say about this book because I appreciate the fact that a man wrote it. I could definitely see the nuances of gay culture inside this book. Unfortunately, I've been able to tell the difference between gay romance written by women, and many of them felt lacking in the sense that it feels like they are taking the "Heroine" out of a common m/f romance and putting a guy into their place.

A lot of the romantic conflicts in this story reflect the fact that they are two men. For example, Noah is in the closet and has a daughter. A lot of his interior conflict causes conflict between him and Cole because he's terrified of what would happen if anyone found out. Sadly, this is still an issue in today's culture, and that's something that I appreciated when I read this story. It was refreshing to get these issues in a suspense thriller story compliment, a major plus. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants's a realistic and more truthful look at what romance is like from the culture looking out. I give it 6 Stars.


If you would like to find out Noah and Cole's story yourself, click on the cover above.



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The War Within: A Wounded Warrior Romance by Barb Simmons.

“A wounded soldier with a wounded soul and a beautiful woman with a strong will and a mind of her own.” This month, I’m reviewing “The War Within.” The first book in Barb Simmons’ Wounded Warrior Seri

Welcome to my Blog

Hi, there. Welcome to my blog. Here I will be reviewing my favorite genre of books, Romantic Suspense Thrillers. About once a month, I'll be doing a new one out on release. Please keep in touch an

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page