top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRyan Osborn

A Modern Spin on a Classic Thriller



Hello, and welcome back to my blog. This month, I will be reviewing, Window Watcher by Matt Converse. On Facebook, I belong to a group called M/M Book Recs which is about gay romance, and M/M Romance. I've always been a huge fan of both. The difference between the two I've always felt was that gay romance was written by gay men who understand the nuances of gay life and culture. While M/M romance is written by women, with very little of the nuances of gay life and culture, which make them feel more like a traditional "Straight" romance between two men. As an avid writer of Gay Romantic Suspense, and reader of Romantic Suspense, of any paring, I asked for recommendations for my next book and was suggested this gem. Since, I personally enjoy classic suspense thrillers, along the lines of Alfred Hitchcock films, such as Psycho, Vertigo, Rebecca, and Rear Window, this story drew me in and held me fast. Complete with doubt, suspicion, and a little bit of romance. The story centers around Heston, an older gentleman, who suspects that his next-door neighbor may be a serial killer stalking the gay population of the city, and his love interest and sidekick Icarus, a younger, more agile gay man who is determined to get Heston to be his boyfriend. Through their interactions, with each other, you see romance slowly blossom, as they get closer and closer to a terrifying truth. So, if you want a story that's gonna slow burn for romance, and speed straight along on the suspense, don't forget to read Window Watcher, by Matt Converse by clicking the image above.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The War Within: A Wounded Warrior Romance by Barb Simmons.

“A wounded soldier with a wounded soul and a beautiful woman with a strong will and a mind of her own.” This month, I’m reviewing “The War Within.” The first book in Barb Simmons’ Wounded Warrior Seri

Welcome to my Blog

Hi, there. Welcome to my blog. Here I will be reviewing my favorite genre of books, Romantic Suspense Thrillers. About once a month, I'll be doing a new one out on release. Please keep in touch an

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page